Trustees and Directors

Trustees / Directors: 10

David Coles: Criminal Lawyer and Director of a Criminal Law firm in Walsall.

Appointed Sept 2015

David manages a Multi Million pound budget as part of his work within his Law Firm

David has been the Chair of Manor Primary for 15 years (One of best performing schools in the country) David has taken responsibility for Performance management and target setting, Development of Leadership at all levels.  He has led within the governing body SEND/ PP for many years implementing strategies that enables all SEND and PP children to achieve at least National Averages in all core subjects

Key Areas: Leadership & Management, Finance, Achievement of Pupil Groups

Anita Cliff – CEO Manor MAT, OBE; B.Ed; M.Ed. NLE

Appointed Sept 2015

Anita has been a Headteacher for 20 years and is a National Leader of Education.

Anita has worked with many special measures schools and RI schools over the past 15 years and has a proven track record of supporting them out of these categories
Anita has led Manor Primary School rapidly improving it and sustaining it as being one of the best performing schools in the country.

Key Areas: School Improvement

Mohammed Sharif - Surgical manager for Advanced Medical Solutions

Appointed Sept 2015

Mo has been vice chair of governors for many years.

Manages Multi Million pound Budget as part of his role.

Key Areas: Financial Management

Helena Smith - Music Teacher for Walsall Primary School

Appointed Sept 2015

Helena has been a primary school teachers for 20 years

Key Areas: Teaching & Learning

Dr Tracy Whitmore - Senior Lecturer in Primary and Early Years Education at the University of Birmingham.

Appointed Sept 2015

Tracy has a background in EYFS and currently trains teachers.

Tracy has been an EYFS Teacher and has worked training teachers for more than 20 years

Key Areas: Teaching & Learning, EYFS

Sarah Farnell – Human Resources Manager for a Housing Group

Appointed Sept 2015

Sarah has worked in Human Resources for 15 years at a number of companies

Key Areas: Human Resources, Staff Recruitment

Katie Morgan – Independent Financial Auditor

Appointed Dec 2016

Katie has led Audit Services previously within a LA, Katie now leads her own audit company.

Key Areas: Financial Management

Anthony Dibble – Ofsted Inspector and University Lecturer

Appointed Dec 2016

Anthony has trained teachers for more than 20 years, previously he was a teacher in a secondary school.

Key Areas: Teaching & Learning, Leadership & Management

Reverend Nick Watson- Parish Priest

Appointed Sept 2018

Reverend Nick Watson is Team Rector and Rural Dean, a Parish Priest with oversight of others.

He has been a chair of governors for many years of two schools

Key Areas: Curriculum, Leadership & Management, Spiritual, Moral, Social and Cultural development. Staff and Pupil Well-being; Christian distinctiveness

Martin Morris- Director of Printing Company

Appointed Sept 2018

Martin is a Director of a printing company

He has been a vice chair of governors for two schools for many years

Key Areas: Financial Management; Leadership & Management

Manor MAT

Ettingshall Road, Coseley,
West Midlands WV14 9UQ
Telephone: 01920 556460